About Us

Chairman and Vice-Chairman

Under the Memorandum and Articles of the Association of the Hong Kong Press Council, chairman and vice-chairmen must not be employees in newspaper industry to ensure the independence, impartiality and integrity of the Council.

The Chairman shall be nominated by the Ordinary Corporate Members and shall be elected by a two-third majority of members who attend an annual general meeting. The Vice-chairmen should be Public Members being elected by Council members.

The tenure of the Chairman and Vice-chairmen is one year.


Mr. Wong Kwai Huen

Fried, Frank, Harris, Shriver & Jacobson



Mr. Kennedy Y.H. Wong

Managing Partner, Philip K.H. Wong, Kennedy Y.H. Wong & Co.


Mr. Chris K.H. Yeung

Veteran Journalist


Prof. Scarlet Hung Tso

Associate Vice-President (Communication and Public Affairs) and Dean, School of Communication, Hang Seng Management College